• Smt Sumithra Vasudev – Carnatic Vocal, 2012 – present
  • Late Thirupoonthuruthy Sri V Venkatesan – Carnatic Vocal, 1994 – 2017
  • Late Chingleput Sri Ranganathan – Carnatic Vocal, 2002 – 2011


  • M.Music (Indian Classical Music), University of Madras, 2013-2015
  • Diploma (Applied Music), Tamil Nadu Open University, 2007-2008


  • ‘B High’ Grade for Devotional Vocal from All India Radio, 2019
  • ‘B High’ Grade for Classical Vocal from All India Radio, 2019
  • ‘B’ Grade for Devotional Vocal from All India Radio, 2015
  • Music Scholarship from Ministry of Culture, for a period of 2 years, 2011-2013
  • ‘B’ Grade for Classical Vocal from All India Radio, 2011
  • Valayapatti Kashyap Child Artiste Award, Valayapati Nadalaya Trust, 2003


  • First prizes in Trinity Compositions and Narayana Tirthar tarangams, GNB compositions, Divya Prabhandam, Harikesanallur Muthiah Bagavathar, Dr V V Swarna Venkatesa Deekshitar and Purandaradasar Kritis from Narada Gana Sabha, Chennai
  • I prize in Sri Purandara Dasar Krithis for Junior category from Mylapore Fine Arts Club, Chennai. She received a Tambura prize from P.S.Ramamohan Rao, Governor of Tamil Nadu in the year 2002
  • II prize in Thambi Rajan music competition conducted by The Music Academy, Chennai
  • I Prize in Thiruppavai and II prize in Thyagaraja kritis in Rajah Annamalaipuram Baktha Jana Sabha, Chennai
  • I prize in Mangalam Ganapathy’s compositions conducted by Smt. Mangalam Ganapathy Music Trust and was awarded with a Tambura
  • First prizes in Tharangam, Papanasam Sivan and other kritis categories conducted by Hamsadhwani. She was commended as a promising talent for her outstanding performance and sweeping three first prizes in the same year.
  • I prize in E S Sankaranarayana Iyer Kritis conducted by Mylapore Fine Arts Club, the Bodhaka award was given to her guru Thirupoonthuruthy Sri Late V Venkatesan
  • I prize in Thyagaraja Kritis conducted by Sri Thyaga Brahma Gana Sabha at Vani Mahal in the year 2004 and 2008 for Junior and Senior category consecutively


Performed vocal concerts at prestigious Sabhas and was well appreciated for her meticulous planning and engaging performance –

  • Narada Gana Sabha
  • Krishna Gana Sabha
  • Naada Inbam
  • Brahma Gana Sabha
  • Vani Mahal
  • Mudhra Fine Arts
  • Valayapatti Nadalaya Trust
  • Sri Narayanatirtha Swamigal Trust
  • Nadopasana Trust
  • Nada Sudha
  • Music Circle
  • Nungambakkam Cultural Academy
  • Kapali Fine Arts
  • Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan
  • Karthik Fine Arts
  • Irai Pani Mandram
  • Raja Annamalaipuram Bhata Jana Sabha
  • Saraswati Vaggeyakara Trust
  • Chennai Fine Arts
  • Hamsavinodhini
  • Ayyapa Bhakta Jana Sabha
  • Neelakanta Sivan Cultural Academy

Selected by Tamilnadu’s Iyal Isai Nataka Mandram for a scholarship and applauded for the rendition of kritis

  • Perambur Sangeetha Sabha, Chennai
  • Sathguru Sangeetha Samajam, Madurai
  • Nellai Sangeetha Sabha, Tirunelveli
  • Tamil Isai Sangam, Karaikudi


  • One of the Semi finalists (top 8 contestants) in Sangeet Samraat, Sankara TV, 2016
  • One of the finalists in The Hindu Saregama M S Subbulakshmi Award, 2015
  • Invited as guest in Puthupunal, conducted in DD Podhigai, 2011
  • Emerged as one of the finalists in SaReGaMaPa Challenge conducted by Zee Tamizh TV, 2009
  • Adjudged as one of the top 15 contestants in Airtel Super Singer 2, Star Vijay TV, 2008
  • Participated in Star Singer of Raj TV and emerged as one of the finalists, 2008
  • One among top 10 finalists in Reliance Launch Pad, organised by SS Music in the year 2007
  • Participated in Sapthaswarangal conducted by Sun TV and shared the First Prize in the show, 2002
  • Winner in Ragam Sangeetham show conducted by Raj TV Channel and performed winner’s concert for 30 minutes, 2001

Download full profile.

Website Powered by

%d bloggers like this: